Order within 5 hours 16 minutes for Same Day Delivery!
2539 20th Street Slayton, MN 56172  Local: (507) 836-8260
Customer Reviews
VIP FLORAL
Local Slayton, MN florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (90 reviews)
Date: May 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Beautiful plant. I do wish there wish there was a proper care tag with it.
Date: May 17, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Amazing service!!! They called me right away as they didn't have what I ordered on hand. I asked her to be creative, bright, springy and unique and it was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Date: May 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

The delivery was such a treat. Nothing better than a beautiful bouquet and the delivery gal was very friendly. The arrangement is so colorful. Well done
Date: Apr 15, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

I sent my mother an Easter Lily and it was absolutely beautiful. I would definitely order from them again.
Date: Apr 06, 2018
Name:

State/Province: SD

Easy and convenient to order online.
Date: Mar 29, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

beautiful flowers delivered promptly!
Date: Feb 28, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very nice flowers. Can't get over how long they are lasting? Still look like they did the day they were delivered. Very satisfied with them.
Date: Feb 18, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very nice arrangement and they stayed fresh a long time. My friend loved them. Keep up the good work.
Date: Feb 04, 2018
Name:

State/Province: MN

Beautiful flowers. Stayed fresh for a good week!
Date: Aug 29, 2017
Name:

State/Province: UT

The flowers were even more beautiful in person than in the pictures. If funeral flowers can every make you "happy", this one would do it. The cross was muted, but made a statement. The order process is quick and easy as well
Date: Jun 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NE

What I ordered was not what was delivered. I wanted a special arrangement of purple & gold for Vikings fan who had passed. What was delivered to the church was a red rose arrangement. It was lovely they tell me but definitely not what was ordered.
VIP Floral's Reply:
Date: Jun 13, 2017, 9:25 am

Our apologies for the substitution. What happened is you placed the order on our website on Sun. for Mon. am delivery. Since we're not here on Sun. we were not aware of the order until we came in on Monday. At that point we had only an hour to get a bouquet to the funeral service in Tracy which is a 25 mile drive. This didn't allow us enough time to design a bouquet like the one you chose on our website and we instead pulled a bouquet from our cooler that was the closest in style and value. Again I apologize, we wanted to be sure that we got something to the service for you before it began.
Date: May 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MN

I think your flower arrangements are overpriced and your service fee is ridiculous. Like the banks, just another way off adding on.
VIP Floral's Reply:
Date: May 21, 2017, 9:56 pm

Thank you for the review, Lucille. We appreciate input from our customers. Our website offers a very limited selection of what we have to offer as far as flower arrangements and products that we carry. Even though we do offer the convenience of ordering online through our website, we do still encourage our customers to call us direct. By doing so we can make sure we get you exactly the flower bouquet you are looking for in the price range that you want to spend. You can also avoid paying the extra service charge by placing your order over the phone. Please consider this option in the future.
Date: Dec 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

I expected a call as to when it would be delivered. This is helpful especially in the winter. The flowers are beautiful but some have already died (cone flowers). Love the assortment. Elaine
Date: Dec 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Your prices are terriably high to begin with and then you tack on extra fees plus a delivery fee!
VIP Floral's Reply:
Date: Dec 12, 2016, 8:11 am

We appreciate your business and your feedback! As a business, we strive to make flower ordering as convenient as possible for our customers. Our website offers the convenience of quick ordering and the ability to see exactly what you are ordering. However, ordering online does come with some extra fees. While our website offers more of our high-end, premium bouquets, we have much more to choose from than what you see on our website. You are more than welcome to call us directly anytime and discuss your flower needs with any of our designers. Our phone number is 507-836-8260.
Date: Nov 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: DE

Recipient said the flowers were beautiful! I appreciated being able to add names to the card the day before delivery.
Date: Sep 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very pleased with the arrangement! My wife loved them!
Date: May 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Beautiful product, friendly service, good selection and delivery as promised!
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

The combination is so colorful. They are beautiful and the gal that delivered them was just a charm!! Good job
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

The combination is so colorful. They are beautiful and the gal that delivered them was just a charm!! Good job
Date: May 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

The combination is so colorful. They are beautiful and the gal that delivered them was just a charm!! Good job
Date: Apr 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CO

Wonderful Experience and beautiful flowers
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

Super service and beautiful arrangements.
Date: Mar 04, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SD

The process was quick and easy, flowers were delivered on time, and were true to the photo:)
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SD

Very nice job. Delivery guy in the tux was a really nice touch. ty de
Date: Feb 23, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

I was very pleased to know that my sister-in-law received her flowers and like them very much. The only thing I would have liked is a confirmation email stating that they have been delivered. Otherwise thank you for offering online ordering service, so that I can use a service within your community more easily.
Date: Jan 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MN

I was very pleased with the arrangement and it arrived before the scheduled visitation.
Date: Jan 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: SD

Very impressed with the quality of the plant and very pleasant staff when I needed to call the store ! Thanks for a wonderful experience !
Date: Nov 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

I am very pleased with the arrangement. It is still very lovely. The delivery person was very friendly.
Date: Sep 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

The arrangements are always beautiful! Thank you so very much!
Date: Jul 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

Your service was wonderful! I received a call about 15 minutes after placing my order as the flowers I had chosen were not in stock, so I was offered to choose another arrangement. The final arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Jun 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MN

I was hoping to have all shasta daisies, but since it had to go to another florist for out of area delivery, it was acceptable. thank you
Date: Mar 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Order was completed in a timely manner. It turned out perfectly! Keep up the good work you do for Slayton!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement is beautiful. I like it because even after you remove the flowers, it still looks great
Date: Nov 27, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NV

Thank you so much for your high level of quality flowers, fast delivery and excellent customer service. Many other companies could learn a lot from your professionalism. It is greatly appreciated. By the way, I understand that the floral arrangement still looks as fresh as the day it was delivered.
Date: Jun 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CO

Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

As always delivered promptly and beautiful!
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

The floral arrangement was beautiful and even much better than the picture on the website. Thank you.
Date: Apr 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mother loved the arrangement
Date: Jan 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MN

I was very pleased with the service - I ordered at the end of business the day before the funeral service - it was there right away in the morning and I was told the family loved the arrangement. Thank you so much!
Date: Nov 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

The site was user friendly and the product was delivered promptly. My mother said the plant was beautiful! Thank you for the great service!
Date: Nov 20, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

The plant was beautiful Arrived on time Prices were awesome
Date: Oct 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Jun 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mom loved them. Thanks
Date: Jun 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

As always, whenever I place an order with VIP Floral, my expectations are exceeded. Your service is great and my Mother is always so excited to see what you have brought her.
Date: Apr 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

The plant I ordered was delivered on time and was very nice. Thanks for doing a great job! :)
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

On the evening of February 13 I decided that I wanted to send flowers to my mom for Valentine's Day. I decided to order through the website because VIP was already closed for the evening and I didn't want to call in my order the next morning because I was in Mexico and had no idea what that phone call might cost me. As I was placing my order, I saw a note on the site warning me that delivery on Valentine's Day was not guaranteed, but I crossed my fingers and placed the order anyway. The flowers were delivered on time and my mom told me they were beautiful!
Date: Dec 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful. Arrangement looks good even after the fresh flowers die.
Date: Oct 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: Aug 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very nice! The person who received the flowers said they were gorgeous and your shop is one of their favorites. I will definitely be back!
Date: May 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

The bouquet was beautiful, delivered on time and the flowers have lasted wonderfully. Thanks for such great service.
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

The arrangement was fresh and beautiful....days later still enjoying the beauty!!!!! I am glad that attention to detail wasn't lost even though it must have been a very busy weekend for the floral business!!!
Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MN

Knocked my socks off with knwleodge!
Date: Dec 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement. It was designed to look beautiful evne after the fresh flowers died.
Date: Nov 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Delivered the same day - It was great. Thanks!
Date: Nov 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Ordered Peace Lily for Friends Grand Mothers passing..It was very beautiful. Thank You
Date: Oct 31, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: Oct 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Very pleased. Chocolates were great and so were the flowers. Would be nice to have a delivery confirmation.
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: Sep 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

My friend was very pleased with the beautiful bouquet. Thank you
Date: Sep 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

My sister absolutely loved her flowers as did everyone that entered her hospital room. Thank you so much for delivering a quality product; I will order with you again!
Date: Aug 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

Great Service, beautiful flowers
Date: Aug 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

I recently received 2 items from Slayton Floral and they were beautiful. One was a bouquet of flowers and the other a plant - georgous. Thank you for your fine quality of products and instructions to maximize their life in my care, I really appreciate the guidance.
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

You did wonderful! I am out of country and was able to contribute in a small way to loved ones going through loss and grief. Thank you so much for the very consumer friendly online service!
Date: May 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SD

My mom loved the flowers that I ordered for her. I was also very impressed that VIP Floral called after I had placed an order to help with some details. They were kind, professional, and I will definetly use their services again in the future.
Date: May 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: May 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

I received two items from VIP. One a floral arrangement; it is beautiful yet. and a plant. I have no Idea what kind of plant cause there was no information in the pot. It is perfect; but really don't know haow to care for it. I beleive, from asking friends, it is a type of mandaville plant. Could you check? Received it from Trent Kirchner Snouqualmie. Wash. Thanks
Date: May 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

I have always received very fresh flowers and the arrangements are very tastefully done. I would recommend VIP Floral to anyone asking!
Date: Mar 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

My mom loved it. Thanks.
Date: Feb 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: SD

I appreciated the ease of ordering. Quality of service/delivery and flowers was excellent. Positive experience and would recommend VIP to anyone.
Date: Jan 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MN

The process was very easy and I liked how you could personalize it online without being there. My mom loved the flowers and they arrived when I asked them to be. I would definitely order from VIP again.
Date: Jan 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I have ordered many times from VIP Floral. I have never been disappointed. They are great!
Date: Jul 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Very pleased! Always seem to get a beautiful product for the money. Great service!!
Date: Jul 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SD

Delivered on time Excellent condition, upon arrival Would recommed your establishment to others
Date: Apr 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SD

The plant that I ordered was beautiful. You did a fantastic job and I really appreciate it. Thank you!
Date: Apr 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MN

Absolutly beautiful! Daughter was soo please you call her to tell her the white lillies were'nt as nice so could you sub pink.
Date: Mar 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MO

Date: Feb 26, 2010
Name:

State/Province: MN

Did a great job! There was a problem and they called and fixed it right away. Very satisfied with them!
Date: Jan 08, 2010
Name:

State/Province: SD

Very satisfied. Was well ddone Will order again in the future. Will recommend VIP to others. Order was on time and in excellent condition. Thank you!
Date: Dec 29, 2009
Name:

State/Province: AZ

The service was great and my parents received a beautiful plant! One quick suggestion would be to email a delivery confirmation once the plant was delivered to the recipient. Otherwise, I'm very, very pleased!!
Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SD

Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SD

Order deliveredd on time. Beautifully done. Very satisfied. Plan to order again for Christmas.
Flower Delivery To Slayton, MN
See Delivery Areas